Hvorfor er E120 som dannes av insekter, haram (i følge Hanafi lovskolen)?
The third principle is that, amongst the land-animals, those that have no blood in them are considered Haram, such as a hornet, fly, spider, beetle, scorpion, ant, etc. Allah Most High says:
“For he (the Prophet) commands them what is just and forbids them what is evil; he allows them as lawful what is good (and pure) and prohibits them from what is bad (and impure)”. (Surah al-A’raf, V: 157)
Thus, animals that don’t contain blood such as spiders and others are considered to be from “what is impure” because a sound natured person would detest their consumption.
The only exception is that of a locust, for the Messenger of Allah (Allah bless him & give him peace) clearly permitted its consumption, in the Hadith of Sunan Abu Dawud and Musnad Ahmad quoted earlier.
E 120 Karminer (kochenille, karminsyre)
Type: Fargestoff, rødt. naturlig fra knuste hunn insekter av arten Dactyopius cocus costa.